Day 21: What Will Be Asked Of You?

1 08 2010

Luke 21, 22, 23, 24, 25; John 1

Many things can be considered as the sign of a Christian.  But with a society of perversion, one may have asked what actually differentiates a believer from anyone else?  As I read these 5 chapters, I was challenged with what Jesus explains to disciples what they will encounter. 

Despite ridicule and persecution, Jesus explains to his disciples and through His Word, explains to all of us – what being a believer of our faith would mean to us.

14But make up your mind not to worry beforehand how you will defend yourselves. Luke 21:14

17All men will hate you because of me. 18But not a hair of your head will perish. 19By standing firm you will gain life. Luke 21:17-19

28When these things begin to take place, stand up and lift up your heads, because your redemption is drawing near.” Luke 21: 28

 We place angst and worry above all commandments of God – and we hardly realize it.  I was challenged to really apply these instructions in my everyday relationship with Christ. I am, for the first time, understanding the peace that God’s word has on my life.  All he asks is to stand and lift our heads, to stand firm and to not worry about the “how”. 

Lord, I thank you for blessing me with a renewed heart into creating and cultivating a more solid relationship with you.  As I continue to read, I pray that your words may wash over my heart and allow me to truly walk in Your light. Amen