Day 30: The Cost of Faith

10 08 2010

Acts 7, 8, 9

What exactly is the price I need to pay?  The price is priceless – its believing and trusting, even if you may not understand.  how can you put a price on that?  As Acts covers the beginning of the apostles and spreading to the surrounding areas, God’s great news – you encounter reading about those who enthusiastically accepted as well as those who persecuted.  Read these chapters for an idea of the acceptance as well as the opposition.

Dear Lord, while I wonder if I’d be able to withstand the persecution that Stephen endured, what I do know is that I believe in you.  Maybe I have questions because my mind seeks to understand what is not needed to understand.  Help me to be filled with the Holy Spirit, so that I may be able to continue down this path of being chosen. Thank you for this magnificent gift that you have bestowed on us and for the sacrifice that you made. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.